Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(107 reviews)
78.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Zeshan S. - |Recommended: YesI like living here — I will tell element apartments are nice
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear about your 5-star living experience with us. We value you as a part of our community. Warmest Regards, The Element
submitted by Crystal D. - |Recommended: YesLove it so far — Have only been here a month. But love it so far. Had one maintenance issue but it was taken care of quickly. Quiet, friendly neighbors, close to everything
response from property -Thank you for your review, Crystal. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our community here. We take great pride in our maintenance team and location. We appreciate the feedback. Best regards, The Element Management Team
submitted by Alex S. - |Recommended: YesGreat — Peaceful
response from property -Thanks for your feedback, Alex. We are happy to know that your stay with us has been peaceful. We look forward to your stay with our community, The Element Management Team.
submitted by Tristan D. - |Recommended: NoTerrible — The building has so many issues and they are never fixed properly. - Multiple times sewage water leaked into my kitchen. It took 3 maintenance requests before this stopped happening. - Due to poor foundations, water leaks into my apartment when it rains soaking the carpet and making everything smell moldy and staining carpet and potentially damaging items. The living conditions are not habitable during this time. This has happened about 4 times over the past year and is still not fixed. - Previously, laundry machines often broke. After every request there was a post it note on the machine saying that it was fixed and sometimes blaming us for overfilling the machine but it was not fixed. It took about a dozen maintenance requests before they finally acknowledged that there was a plumbing problem. Several of my neighbors and I have had to use a laundromat since. Other than that the building always smells weird. It is loud. Mailing is a mess. We only have 1 realistic internet provider since AT T caps out at 10Mb s here. On the plus side parking is provided and it is cheaper than surrounding apartments.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review. We invite you to call us to discuss your concerns further. We care about our residents and aim to address all issues as they are brought to our attention. We value your feedback. Warmest Regards, The Element
submitted by Josefa G. - |Recommended: YesGood — I would recommend
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear about your 5-star living experience with us. We value you as a part of our community. Warmest Regards, The Element
submitted by Paulina R. - |Recommended: YesSafe and comfortable — I like where I live, but I just wish I couldn’t hear my neighbor snoring through the floor at night.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Paulina! It is great to know that you are happy to call us your home. However, we are really sorry to know that the experience with the noise has not been what you expected and we would like to know how we may improve in this aspect. Please give us a call (847) 593-3306 so we may address this and any other concerns you may have. -The Element Management Team.
submitted by Jeremy K. - |Recommended: YesSTAY AWAY — This locale is only beneficial to those who work in the city or need to travel a lot to or from O'Hare. Other than that, this joint might as well be section 8 housing located in Mount Prospect. They don't recycle even though they advertised this , and the garbage areas are now a 50-100 yard walk from your building. Because of that, people have thrown their garbage in common hallways and their pets' feces in laundry rooms p.s. - only 1 washer and 2 dryers available for 12 tenants . I HIGHLY recommend to stay away from this environment, as these people are slumlords and do not care about your complaints, or common hospitality They only care about money, and this is the 4th or 5th company that has bought these grounds since I moved in.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Jeremy. It is good to know that our location is convenient. However, we are very sorry that you've had this experience with the other tenants and some of the amenities were not what you expected and we would like to address these concerns and improve in these aspects. please call us at (847) 593-3306 or stop by the office so we may address these and any other concerns you may have, and hopefully improve for the better in your eyes. - The Element Management Team.
submitted by Patrick M. - |Recommended: YesIs alright — Is alright doe
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Patrick. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve our community! The Element Management Team
submitted by Olumide S. - |Recommended: YesThe management were very responsible anytime we called for any repair they answer and send there technical department, — I have recommends element to many of my friends
response from property -Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you have recommended The Element to your friends. If you'd like to tell us more about what makes our community great or how we could give you five star service, or if you even have any suggestions for us, please give us a call at (847) 593-3306. We would love to hear more. Have a great day! - The Element Management Team
submitted by Alexis P. - |Recommended: YesProperty review — Staff in the front office is great. You can hear your neighbors too much. Available parking Some trash around the property that could be picked up more.
response from property -Alexis! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We've taken the condition of the grounds into account and will begin doing what we can as soon as possible to clear up the trash. We're glad to hear that you've felt our main office staff have treated you well, and that parking is to your ease here at your home. If you have any suggestions, please give our office a call at (847) 593-3306. We'll be of assistance in any way we can. Please have a great day! - The Element Management Team
submitted by Jennedith L. - |Recommended: YesGood customer service — i never had a problem office people are very helpful.
response from property -Jennedith! Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you feel taken care of, and that you've found ease at your home. If you'd like to tell us more about what makes our community great, or if you even have any suggestions for us, please give us a call at (847) 593-3306. We would love to hear more. Have a great day! - The Element Management Team
submitted by Richard W. - |Recommended: NoExpensive — Look into purchasing a home, it will be cheaper and larger than renting.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback and invite you to call us to discuss any further comments or concerns you may have. We care about our residents and value you as a part of our community. Warmest Regards, The Element
submitted by Marvin D. - |Recommended: YesNice place — it is a good place to live
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are pleased to bring you a 5-star living experience and we value you as a part of our community. We appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, The Element
submitted by Maryam H. - |Recommended: YesGood — I’m happy
response from property -Thank you so much for rating us Maryam. We would love to hear more about what you are enjoying about your home and our community. Please feel free to reach out to us through email or phone if there are any concerns or issues that come up during your stay with us. -The Element Management Team.
submitted by Yousef M. - |Recommended: YesGood — I’m happy
response from property -Thank you so much for rating us Yousef. We would love to hear more about what you are enjoying in your home and about our community! Please feel free to reach out by phone or email if there are any concerns or issues that arise during your stay here with us! -The Element Management Team.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "The Element", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "The Element", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose