Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(62 reviews)74.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Good appartment but needs some worksubmitted by Ankhbayar T. - |Recommended: YesPro good size clean appartment , pool , fitnes center . Maintance guys are pretty quick .has Picnic table Cons wall is not thick enough to isolate noise , not central air so air condition is not good enough to cool you during summer. Some building has no doorbell so you might miss some delivery . Pet owners doesnt pick up after their pets no one enforce that rule .
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Ankhbayar. We strive to make sure our residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550 and are happy you enjoy living here. Please feel free to call or e-mail us with any issues you may be experiencing. We would like to turn your 3 star review into a 5 star review.
Great place Great People submitted by James H. - |Recommended: YesStaff has been very helpful and friendly. Maintenance has been excellent Location is perfect. Love it here.
response from property -James, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are please to hear you love calling The Residences at 1550 home!
Can't Complain submitted by Maria C. - |Recommended: YesI have to admit these are nice apartments and the staff is always very helpful
response from property -Thank you for your review Maria. We are happy to hear that our team is taking good care of you. Thank you for calling The Residences at 1550 home!
Not too happysubmitted by Edward O. - |Recommended: YesNormal
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Edward. We would like to apologize for the experience that you've had with our community overall. Please let us know if there is anything specific we can do to improve your satisfaction at the Residences at 1550.
Needs some work but nice all the samesubmitted by Joshua R. - |Recommended: YesThe people are nice and there's plenty of space for my dog but I can hear my neighbors and the landscaping needs some work
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Joshua. We strive to make sure residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550. Please let us know what we can do to turn your 4 star review into a 5 star review. As for any concerns you are having with neighbors, please feel free to reach out to the office so we can discuss any issues you may still be having.
This apartment community really needs an upgrade my bathroom is very old and no electrical outlet in the bathroom and maintenance refused to do anything about it. Dishwasher never worked, the upstairs floor squeaks a lot while walking.submitted by Illsha A. - |Recommended: NoI would tell them that at first it was quiet, then different neighbors moved in and very loud and noisy.
response from property -We appreciate your feedback Illsha. We would like to apologize for the experience you've had with maintenance. Please feel free to reach out to the office so we can get any outstanding issues in your apartment corrected. Your comments help us improve the community for you and other residents.
Poorsubmitted by Garima A. - |Recommended: NoNot a good one to live
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Garima. We would like to apologize for the experience that you've had with our community overall. Please let us know if there is anything specific we can do to improve your satisfaction at the Residences at 1550.
Disappointedsubmitted by JONATHAN A. - |Recommended: YesHi, I had a bad experience during a time where my car was moved to a different side of the property. The issue came from management seeming not to care and offer to help me locate my car. It really surprised me when I notified them that the towing agency had no record of my car. I just wish they were a little more supportive I want to take some time to just mention that Stacey rocks and she is the best and has been super helpful to me since I moved in and still is a pleasure to take with. Lastly management is currently violating The Illinois Automatic Contract Renewal Act. It states that in contract with auto renewal in them that they must give me a notice that the deadline for the auto renewal is approaching and receive my intent to renewal or not. They did not give this to me until September 12th. I rejected the offer on the 16th because I will be relocating. My lease ends on Oct 23. This feels like entrapment. I feel that this is something that should be looked at.
response from property -Thank you for your review Jonathan. We would like to apologize for the experience that you've had with our community overall. Please let us know if there is anything specific we can do to improve your satisfaction at the Residences at 1550.
Goodsubmitted by Agnieszka G. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is spacious. Only thing is , we have a non renovated unit and the appliances and bathroom cabinets are very old. The bathroom cabinets were not painted properly when we moved in about a month ago. Ceilings also have a lot of lines but other than that we are happy so far. It would be great though if the complex did like monthly residential stuff. Like events where the community gets together wine night, paint pumpkin, etc . I know of others complex's that do this. This complex just got new management. I've heard from friends that lived here with previous management and the raise in rent was reasonable. I hope this management does not raise rent a ridiculous amount once its time to renew the lease.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Agnieszka. We strive to make sure residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550. We are continually trying to improve the community and resident experiences. Hopefully you have noticed the changes over the last few months of our management. Please feel free to call or e-mail us with any questions or concerns.
See my Yelp reviewsubmitted by Bridget J. - |Recommended: YesNT
response from property -Thank you for your reviews Bridget. We strive for 5 stars. Please feel free to call or e-mail us about he we can make your experience at the Residences at 1550 better.
The property is mediocre. Staff and management can do much better by providing better services.submitted by Melinda C. - |Recommended: NoIt's ok, again, better upkeep of common areas are NEEDED a tour of each building periodically is also a good way of finding out if everything is as it should be. Many times people don't report an issue because it's not recognizable by them. Common areas including laundry rooms, outside stairs and elevators are very often neglected and very dirty. Cleaning crew does a very poor job and it shows. It sends a message to the public and tenants that Management...gets what they pay for. Maintenance addresses issues in a timely fashion but the results of their work is POOR and that presents another problem.
response from property -Thank you for your review Melinda. We strive to have satisfied residents and have been addressing many of the issues you mention. Hopefully over the last several months you have seen the progress our team has been making. If you have any other concerns please feel free to e-mail or call the office directly. Your feedback helps better the community for you and our other residents.
.submitted by Armando U. - |Recommended: Yes.
response from property -Thank you so much for your 5* review Armando! We hope you are enjoying your time here at The Residences at 1550!
I think it is pretty good but professional could be bettersubmitted by Kimberly G. - |Recommended: YesYes I would tell them but also some precautions.
response from property -Thank you for your review Kimberly. We strive to make sure our residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550. Please feel free to call or e-mail us with any issues you are experiencing. We would like to turn your 3 star review into a 5 star review.
Great place to livesubmitted by Jessica O. - |Recommended: YesExcellent staff in the office, specifically Stacy. She's the best rental agent I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Nice amenities, relatively quiet community.
response from property -Thank you so much Jessica for the review! We always strive to provide 5* service so we are pleased to hear you love calling The Residences at 1550 home!
Nicely updated but a bit noisysubmitted by Michael S. - |Recommended: YesBeing on Dempster there is constant traffic outside with trucks, motorcycles and, of course, cars but not overly loud where it disturbs conversation. The neighbors above me can always be heard day or night with walking around and moving things as well as the neighbor across the hall yelling at his kids. Parking at night becomes a problem sometimes 1-2 days every 2 weeks if returning after 9 or 10 pm in which I have to park in the lot at another building. Not bad now, in the summer, but not good in the winter. Every now and again I smell marijuana on my floor if not some other unidentified odor. I guess that's apartment life, though. On the flip side, the renovations to the apartments are very nice and homey. Having a first floor apartment allows me to view the squirrels, which is nice. Anytime I have a question the staff is always willing to help me and give me an immediate answer. Nice grounds to live on with a lot of lawn to take a stroll or walk a pet. Restaurants and shopping are very close by as well as main expressways. All in all it's just ordinary apartment life I suppose. Nothing fancy and nothing terrible.
response from property -Thank you for your review Michael. We strive to make sure residents enjoy living at the Residences at 1550 and we are glad you like living here. We have changed our parking policies so that only lease holders have parking permits, allowing more spaces for our valued residents. Hopefully you have noticed the change over the last few months. As for any issues you are having in the apartment or with neighbors, please feel free to reach out to the office so we can discuss any issues you may still be having.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of The Element, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by The Element, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose